Calendar

Calendar

School calendar

Please be aware that we make continuous changes.

If you choose to  sync our calendar to your personal calendar please allow it to update daily.

Sports Fixtures

Lunch Menu

All enquiries concerning special dietary requirements or food allergies should be sent to Catering Manager

Cottage Pie Lamb Moussaka Roast Chicken & Stuffing S.F.Chicken  
Tandoori Chicken Leg Chicken & Seafood  Meatloaf Lamb Burgers Good Friday
  Jambalaya   Chicken Skewers  
  Sausage Hotpot      
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---  
New Potaoes Croquette Potatoes Roast Potatoes Skinny Fries  
Basmati rice Baby Bakers Sweet & White Potato Mash    
Broccoli Green Beans Baton Carrots Peas  
Diced Carrots & Peas Garlic Spinach Savoy Cabbage Cauliflower Gratin  
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---  
Sandwiches Baguettes Ciabatta Rolls Wraps  
Various B.L.T. Meatballs Mexican Chicken  
  Egg Salad Mozzarella & Tomato Spicy Quorn  
Fruit Fruit Fruit Fruit  
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---  
Vegetarian Vegetarian Vegetarian Vegetarian  
Vegetable Curry & Rice Cheese & Tomato Veggie Sausage Puffs Vegetable Burrito  
Naan Bread Omelette   & Rice  
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---  
Jacket Bar Jacket Bar Jacket Bar Jacket Bar  
Soup bar Soup bar Soup bar Soup bar  
Pasta Bar Pasta Bar Pasta Bar    
Salads Salads Salads Salads  
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---  
Dutch Apple Pie Coffee & Coconut  Banoffee Pie Chocolate Pear   
Rice Pudding Shortbread   Upside down & Choc sauce  
Fresh Fruit Fresh Fruit  Fresh Fruit  Fresh Fruit   
Yoghurts Yoghurts Yoghurts Yoghurts  
Cheese & Biscuits Cheese & Biscuits Cheese & Biscuits Cheese & Biscuits  

Term dates

Term Starts Ends   Half Term
2018 Spring Wed 10 Jan -Thu 29 Mar Sun 11 Feb - Sun 18 Feb
Mon 19 Feb (STAFF INSET)
- - - - - - -
2018 Summer Mon 16 Apr   - Thu 5 Jul Sun 27 May - Sun 3 Jun
Mon 4 Jun (STAFF INSET) ONLY EXAM BOYS IN SCHOOL
- - - - - - -
(New boys day on Mon 3 Sept)

2018 Autumn

Tu 4 Sept - Fri 14Dec Sun 21 Oct - Sun 4 Nov
(UNIVERSITY ADMISSIONS TEST DATE Wed 31 OCT)
- - - - - - -
2019 Spring Wed 9 Jan - Fri 5 Apr Sun 17 Feb - Sun 24 Feb
Mon 25 Feb (STAFF INSET)
- - - - - - -
2019 Summer Tues 23 Apr - Thu 4 Jul Sun 26 May - Sun2 Jun
Mon 3 Jun (STAFF INSET) ONLY EXAM BOYS IN SCHOOL


NB Half Terms formally begin on Sundays to underline that boys selected to represent MTS in competitive sport are expected to turn out for any fixture on the last Saturday of a Half Term

Parents' Evenings

All boys are expected to accompany their parents to the designated Parents’ Evening.

The Parents’ Evenings on the dates below will be divided by alphabet as far as possible. Where boys have commitments to Music or Drama, these will be considered before allocation of Parents’ Evenings. 

All Parents’ Evenings begin at 4.30 pm (unless otherwise stated), in the Dining Hall or Great Hall. Parents will be sent an invitation to the Parents’ Evening a few weeks beforehand.

Spring Term 2018

Tuesday 16th January, Fourth Form

Thursday 18th January, Fourth Form

Tuesday 23rd January, Fourth Form

Tuesday 30th January, Fifth Form

Thursday 2nd February, Fifth Form

Tuesday 20th February, Upper Third Form

Thursday 22nd February, Upper Third Form

Tuesday 27th February, Lower Sixth Form

Thursday 1st March, Lower Sixth Form

Summer Term 2018

Thursday 26th April, Third Form

Tuesday 1st May, Third Form