Calendar

Calendar

School calendar

Please be aware that we make continuous changes.

If you choose to  sync our calendar to your personal calendar please allow it to update daily.

Sports Fixtures

Lunch Menu

All enquiries concerning special dietary requirements or food allergies should be sent to Catering Manager

Minced Lamb & Onion Pie Beef Balti Kheema  Roast Chicken & Stuffing S.F.Chicken
Honey Baked Chicken Leg Spiced Beef & Chorizo Wrap Barnsley Lamb Chops Lamb Burgers
Chicken Calzone (F) Piri Piri Chicken Leg (F) B.B.Q.Wings Chicken Skewers
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---
New Potatoes & Chives Basmati Rice Roast Potatoes Skinny Fries
Potato Wedges Savoury Noodles Mash Potatoes (F) Fried Potatoes
Broccoli Green Beans Savoy Cabbage Peas
Baby Carrots & Peas Courgettes & Peppers Baton Carrots Sweetcorn
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---
Sandwiches Baguettes Ciabbata Wraps
Assorted B.L.T Chicken Mayo Sweet Chilli Chicken
  Egg Salad Veggie Sausage Spiced Veggie Mince
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---
Vegetarian Vegetarian Vegetarian Vegetarian
Sweet & Sour Quorn (F) Cheese & Mushroom Tomato,Cheese Veggie Burger
& Rice Omelette & Roquette Puffs  
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---
Jacket Bar Jacket Bar Jacket Bar Jacket Bar
Soup Bar Soup Bar Soup Bar  
Pasta Bar Pasta Bar Pasta Bar  
Salad Bar Salad Bar Salad Bar Salad Bar
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---
Apple & Strawberry Carrot Cake Pineapple Upside Down Cookies / Muffins
Crumble     Brownies
Fresh Fruit Fresh Fruit  Fresh Fruit  Fresh Fruit 
Yoghurts Yoghurts Yoghurts Yoghurts
Cheese & Biscuits Cheese & Biscuits Cheese & Biscuits Cheese & Biscuits

Term dates

Term Starts Ends   Half Term
--- - - - - - -
(New boys day on Mon 3 Sept)

2018 Autumn

Tu 4 Sept - Fri 14Dec Sun 21 Oct - Sun 4 Nov
(UNIVERSITY ADMISSIONS TEST DATE Wed 31 OCT)
--- - - - - - -
2019 Spring

Wed 9 Jan

- Wed 3 Apr
(3rds,U3rds,Divs only)
Sun 17 Feb

-

Sun 24 Feb

2019 Spring

Wed 9 Jan

- Fri 5 Apr
(4ths, 5ths, L6th, U6th only)
Sun 17 Feb

-

Sun 24 Feb

Mon 25 Feb (STAFF INSET)
--- - - - - - -
2019 Summer Tues 23 Apr - Thu 4 Jul Sun 26 May - Sun 2 Jun
Mon 3 Jun (STAFF INSET) ONLY EXAM BOYS IN SCHOOL
--- - - - - - -
(All new boys in school on Mon 2 Sept)
2019 Autumn Tues 3 Sept - Fri 13 Dec Sun 20 Oct - Sun 3 Nov
--- - - - - - -
2020 Spring Thu 9 Jan - Fri 3 Apr Sun 16 Feb - Sun 23 Feb
Mon 24 Feb (STAFF INSET) SCHOOL CLOSED
--- - - - - - -
2020 Summer Mon 20 Apr - Thu 2 Jul Sun 24 May - Sun 31 May
Mon 1 Jun (STAFF INSET) SCHOOL CLOSED - ONLY EXAM BOYS IN SCHOOL


NB Half Terms formally begin on Sundays to underline that boys selected to represent MTS in competitive sport are expected to turn out for any fixture on the last Saturday of a Half Term

Parents' Evenings

PARENTS’ EVENINGS 2018/19
(All boys are expected to accompany their parents to the designated Parents’ Evening)

Autumn Term 2018
Thursday 11 October Upper Sixth Form         
Tuesday 16 October Upper Sixth Form      
Tuesday 13 November Lower Sixth Form             
Tuesday 20 November Lower Sixth Form                   
Tuesday 27 November Divisions                                      
Thursday 29 November Divisions                  

Spring Term 2019
Tuesday 15 January Fourth Form                         
Thursday 17 January Fourth Form            
Tuesday 22 January Fourth Form             
Tuesday 29 January Fifth Form             
Thursday 31 January Fifth Form                                 
Thursday 5 February Fifth Form                                     
Tuesday 26 February Third Form & Upper Third Form 
Thursday 28 February Third Form & Upper Third Form         
Thursday 5 March Third Form & Upper Third Form            

Parents will be sent an invitation to the Parents’ Evening a few weeks beforehand.  Where boys have commitments to Music or Drama, these will be considered before allocation of Parents’ Evenings.  All Parents’ Evenings begin at 4.30 pm.