A Levels 2017 - Congratulations to all our U6th boys on a wonderful set of exam results! Details here

Lunch Menu

All enquiries concerning special dietary requirements or food allergies should be sent to Catering Manager

Thai Green Chicken Curry Minted Lamb Sausages Roast Turkey Jerk Chicken Leg Breaded Haddock
Beef Bolognaise Caribbean Beef & Cranberry sauce Cheese & Ham Baguette Chicken Brochette In a
  Sausage Rolls Pork Schnitzel   Folded Naan
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---
Penne Pasta Colcannon Roast Potatoes Savoury Noodles Chips
Braised rice Rice & Peas New Potatoes Potato Wedges Stir Fried Rice
Stir Fry veg Courgettes & Peppers Baton Carrots Snow Peas Peas
Broccoli Baked Beans Green Cabbage Red Cabbage Cauliflower Cheese
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---
Brioche Sub Baguettes Bagels Wraps  
B.B.Q. Chicken B.L.T. Smoked Salmon Mexican Chicken  
Egg & Cress Egg Salad Cream Cheese & Grape Chilli Veggie Strips  
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---
Vegetarian Vegetarian Vegetarian Vegetarian Vegetarian
Quorn Tikka Masala Chestnut Mushroom Carrot & Courgette Spicy Stuffed Red Pepper Welsh Rarebit
& Naan Bread & Baby Spinach Stroganoff Frittata    
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---
Jacket Bar Jacket Bar Jacket Bar Jacket Bar Jacket Bar
Soup Bar Soup Bar Soup Bar Soup Bar Soup Bar
Pasta Bar Pasta Bar Pasta Bar Pasta Bar Pasta Bar
Salad Bar Salad Bar Salad Bar Salad Bar Salad Bar
---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"--- ---"---
Madeliene Sponge Sultana Scones Dutch Apple Pie Strawberry Roulade Crème Brulee
& Custard Rice Pudding   Choc Pear Upside Down  
Fresh Fruit Fresh Fruit  Fresh Fruit  Fresh Fruit  Fresh Fruit 
Yoghurts Yoghurts Yoghurts Yoghurts Yoghurts
Cheese & Biscuits Cheese & Biscuits Cheese & Biscuits Cheese & Biscuits Cheese & Biscuits

Term dates

Term Starts Ends Half Term    
2017 Autumn
(New boys day on Mon 4 Sept)
Tu 5 Sept - Fri 15 Dec Sun 15 Oct - Sun 29 Oct
2018 Spring Wed 10 Jan - Thu 29 Mar Sun 11 Feb - Sun 18 Feb
2018 Summer Mon 16 Apr - Thu 5 Jul Sun 27 May - Sun 3 Jun
Mon 4 Jun
STAFF INSET
ONLY EXAM BOYS IN SCHOOL

2018 Autumn
(New boys day on Mon 3 Sept)

Tu 4 Sept - Fri 14Dec Sun 21 Oct - Sun 4 Nov
2019 Spring Wed 9 Jan - Fri 5 Apr Sun 14 Feb - Sun 21 Feb
2019 Summer Tues 23 Apr - Thu 4 Jul Sun 26 May - Sun2 Jun
Mon3 Jun
STAFF INSET
ONLY EXAM BOYS IN SCHOOL

NB Half Terms formally begin on Sundays to underline that boys selected to represent MTS in competitive sport are expected to turn out for any fixture on the last Saturday of a Half Term

Parents' Evenings

All boys are expected to accompany their parents to the designated Parents’ Evening.

The Parents’ Evenings on the dates below will be divided by alphabet as far as possible. Where boys have commitments to Music or Drama, these will be considered before allocation of Parents’ Evenings. 

All Parents’ Evenings begin at 4.30 pm (unless otherwise stated), in the Dining Hall or Great Hall. Parents will be sent an invitation to the Parents’ Evening a few weeks beforehand.

Autumn Term 2017

Tuesday 26th September, New Parents' Evening, 6.30pm

Tuesday 31st October, U6th Form

Tuesday 2nd November, U6th Form

Tuesday 7th November, U6th Form

Tuesday 14th November, Divisions

Thursday 16th November, Divisions

Thursday 21st November, Divisions

Spring Term 2018

Tuesday 16th January, Fourth Form

Thursday 18th January, Fourth Form

Tuesday 23rd January, Fourth Form

Tuesday 30th January, Fifth Form

Thursday 2nd February, Fifth Form

Tuesday 20th February, Upper Third Form

Thursday 22nd February, Upper Third Form

Tuesday 27th February, Lower Sixth Form

Thursday 1st March, Lower Sixth Form

Summer Term 2018

Thursday 26th April, Third Form

Thursday 1st May, Third Form