MTS Monologues

MTS Actors In Action

When we launched the first Monologues Competition at MTS back in the Summer 2020 lockdown, we were heartened by the wonderful response of the boys. For our second competition, they more than rose to the challenge once again. Thirty-four boys across all year groups took part in the club with the majority submitting a competition entry.

This time around, the boys enjoyed additional sessions focused on writing a monologue and embedding preparation for the National Youth Theatre. We were so impressed with the enthusiasm, commitment and motivation the boys displayed, which included learning, rehearsing and recording their performances at home over half term; they should be proud of the determination they have shown to continue developing their Drama skills in lockdown.

Senior Division Winner: Amaan Patel

MTS Monologues Prize for Original Writing: Zayn Khan
Runners-Up: Nayan Chatrath, Dominic Tillotson

Intermediate Division Winner: Archie Stewart

Runners-Up: Josh Simpson, Ethan Williams, Gajaanan Jeevananthan

Commended: Yuvraj Juttla, Shaan Kalyan (also Best Newcomer), James Meinck, Midun Odunaiya, Sameer Patel, Isaac Reeves

Junior Section Winner: Luca McCormick Runners-Up: Jacob Rose, Oscar Williams

Commended: Max Crossick, Alex Elliott, Oskar Robb