Once again, we invite you to watch a Virtual Summer Concert (Part 2) Live! tonight at 7pm CLICK HERE

Governance and Merchant Taylors' Company

The Merchant Taylors’ Company founded the school in 1561 and the Merchant Taylors’ Educational Trust continues to be responsible to the Court of the Merchant Taylors’ Company for ensuring the due governance of Merchant Taylors’ School. The Governing Body consists of representatives of the Worshipful Company of Merchant Taylors’ of the Fraternity of St John Baptist in the City of London; OMTs; the Head Master; the Bursar and figures from the world of education and local community. A representative of the teaching faculty also attends meetings. Close links between the Company and the School have helped the school prosper for 450 years and it is our most earnest wish that they continue to do so.


The following were elected Master and Wardens of the Company for the year beginning July 2019:

Master: Mr N. R. Hunter Jones
First Upper Warden: Mr J. A. J. Price
Second Upper Warden: Mr A. G. Moss
Upper Renter Warden: Mr C. M. Keville
Under Renter Warden: Aldenham N. S. L. Lyons


Mr D. Eggar 

Mr R. J. Brooman
Mr G. B. du Parc Braham
Mr A. Eastwood
Mr D. Haria
Mrs S. Morgan
Mr A. G. Moss
Mrs J. Redman
Mr D. J. Shah
Mr R. J. Temmink
Sir Michael Tomlinson
Mr J. Twining

Head Master’s Nominee
Dr J. Cox 

Senior Common Room Member in Attendance
Ms L. V. Smith

(Others in Attendance)
Second Upper Warden 
Mr H. A. F. Parshall (from previous year)

Head Master
Mr S. J. Everson

Bursar & Clerk to the Governors
Mr I. D. Williams

Head of Prep School
Dr K. E. McNerney

Second Master
Mr M. C. Husbands

Development Director
Mr N. J. Latham

Clerk of Merchant Taylors’ Co.
Rear Admiral J. R. H. Cink C.B.E. M.A.

Merchant Taylors' School is regulated by the Department for Education.

Address & contact details of the Merchant Taylors’ Company

Merchant Taylors’ Company
Merchant Taylors’ Hall,
30 Threadneedle Street,
London EC2R 8JB

Tel: 0207 450 4441
Email: Livery@remove-this.merchant-taylors.co.uk

Merchant Taylors’ Educational Trust
Merchants Taylors Hall, 
30 Threadneedle Street, 
London, EC2R 8JB

Tel: 02075622320
Email: charities@remove-this.merchant-taylors.co.uk